Mills laughed at the first impression of The Four Agreements, which was only 6,500 copies. The book continued to sell in the following years, mainly by word of mouth, and, by April 2000, it had gone through nine prints for a total sale of 125,000 copies. But when Ellen DeGeneres mentioned it by chance on the Oprah Winfrey Show, the talk show`s queen became a fan of The Four Agreements and published it in the first issue of O, Oprah magazine in May 2000. Ruiz`s book went up to #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. « By the end of 2000, we had printed almost one million copies in 19 copies, » Mills explains. In The Four Agreements, bestspoking author Don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting convictions that deprive us of joy and cause unnecessary suffering. « This book by Don Miguel Ruiz, simple but so powerful, has made a huge difference in what I think and act in every encounter. » – Oprah Winfrey « Don Miguel Ruiz`s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom. » – Deepak Chopra, author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success « An inspiring book with many great lessons. » – Wayne Dyer, author, True Magic « In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills the essential Toletic wisdom and expresses with clarity and irreproachability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world. » – Dan Millman, author, Path of the Peaceful Warrior To celebrate the 15th anniversary of the Four Accords, Amber-Allen published last fall a pocket issue of Gatefold in four colors, Which is continuously illustrated by original artwork by Nicholas Wilton. Asked why his book has attracted so many fans around the world, Ruiz, who now lives in California, says, « The Four Accords is a way of life based on wisdom rather than common sense. They are so simple that they are appreciated by everyone. « I read this book when it was first published. I bought copies for my family and friends later. A special friend was my mentor and hypnotherapist.

He loved this book so much that he made it a must read for all his clients. I can`t say enough about the principles of this book. Assumptions were my thing, and anyone who knew what grief I was producing in my own life. This little book helped me a lot and I thank the author and I propose to read it, learn it, train it and read it again….